Best Grilled Margarita Chicken... Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
OMG good! I didn't change a thing. I marinated for 24 hours and I used a whole chicken cut up instead of breasts. I served with Carib Black Bean Soup recipe I found on this sight. What a great meal. The flavors complimented each other so well. My husband said he didn't want chicken any other way again...but we all know that can't be!!! I love new recipes and this is definitly one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
My family loved this chicken!! This is a very tasty marinade and the chicken was so moist. I will cut back a little on the lime juice next time though, was just a little too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
The only changes I made, were nixin' the individual spices and replacing with Penzey's Chicken Taco Seasoning. Halved the olive oil, and only had three chicken breasts. Everything else remained the same. I couldn't even bring myself to finish my piece, and the kids wouldn't even TRY it. (Good thing I planned ahead and threw brats on the grill, too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Excellent recipe! Instead of the individual margarita ingredients, i used a pre-mixed margarita (tequila and all) that i had in the fridge. I marinated for almost 24 hours, which REALLY allowed the taste to permeate the meat. When my husband took it off of the grill, i was initally disappointed because it looked like he had burned it but, to my pleasant surprise, it was the caramelization of the honey. The chicken got rave reviews and even tasted yummy the next day cold out of the fridge (great for a salad!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly, and was disappointed. The chicken was very moist, but there was not much flavor - it was just ok. I won't make this again - sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
My chicken marinated 6 hrs and I could barely pick up on a lime flavor. There are others on this site with fewer ingredients that have more flavor. I won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I cubed the chicken breasts and marinated it in this for fondue. It worked really good! I didn't have any triple sec or orange juice, so I just used a little extra lime juice and tequila. It marinated for about 9 hours and the flavor was great in vegetable oil fondue. I'm actually baking my other two chicken breasts in the leftover marinade to take for lunch on Monday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Prep seemed time-consuming, but it was well worth it. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I made this chicken for my husband as a welcome home dinner and it was fantastic! Due to jet lag it marinated for a day and a half but that certainly didn't hurt it. The chicken was so tender and flavorful and it will definately be a staple at my house from now on. Finally a use for tequilla in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States