Best Grilled Margarita Chicken... Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This recipe was great with a few mods. One NEVER use those packaged IQF frozen chicken breasts, use fresh ones and pound them to 1/2 inch and cut in half, really breaks down the breasts and the favors go all the way thru.I used frozen margarita mix thawed is a much stronger flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was great! I left out the liquor but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sock Monkey Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I know this is the most cliché AllRecipes review of all time but “I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could.” I am going to make this very short because as you are reading this you could be making one of the most delicious recipes ever. I saw this recipe awhile back and wanted to make it, I never did because I did not have most of the ingredients and I eventually deleted it. As fate would have it, I ended up with some tequila and margarita mix I did not want, a few days later I ran across this recipe again. I made it exactly as directed, except I replaced the Triple Sec with additional orange juice and threw in some minced garlic. I served this with rice seasoned with garlic salt, cilantro and lime juice and it was sublime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learntosink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
My husband went nuts over this recipe. When the weather doesn't work for outdoor grilling, we use our little electric indoor grill. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marcola, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
WOW! Simply FANTASTIC!!! This has been on my "to try" lsit for some time, but I just got around to making it now. We've benn having unusually warm weather all week. My hubs LOVES to grill and I've been extremely busy with work. This was perfect not only because it was INSANELY easy to prepare (I prepped during my lunch hour) but also because it gave my hubs an excuse to pull out the grill before it cools off again lol. :) I must admit, I was worried that the olive oil taste would overpower everything else (my marinade REAKED of EVOO), but to my surprise it didn't - and I used straight up EVOO instead of the light EVOO called for. I was also worried that my chicken would be bland (I only marinated it for 5 hours), but it was anything BUT bland! Served just like Chili's does theris over a bed of rice, topped with fresh pico de gallo and tri-colored tortilla strips and black beans on the side. Margaritas completed our meal. Thsi will become a permanent staple in my summer menu rotation for sure. Thanks for sharing, CHEFBIBG! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
One of the best chicken recipes I've ever made! My husband and I were eating them right off the grill. I didn't have a few ingredients so I had to substitute. I used dried cilantro and added more orange juice and honey because I didn't have any lime juice, but it was still amazing. this will definitely be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was just okay. My husband liked it. I didn't care for it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Married_Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
For all the seasoning that went into this I was expecting something loaded with flavour. This just didn't deliver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Very good, but it tasted a little too much like honey than margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I made this for a girls' night and everyone loved it! I marinated the chicken overnight, and the flavor was outstanding. Next time I might add add some peppers for heat because my husband likes spicy food, but I thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States