Best Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Greatest Green Beans ever. Easy and quick to make. My family loves them!!!! There are always a hit at the dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Didn't measure, just used ingredients in the proportions that seemed right for me. I used frozen, French-Style green beans and this was a nice way to dress them up. I particularly enjoyed the flavor the soy sauce contributed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was great! I did change it a little. Because I ran out of garlic cloves, I used about an 1/8 to 1/4 tsp. garlic powder. I omitted the soy sauce and replaced it with salt and quite a bit of pepper. I used frozen green beans instead of canned French cut green beans for a higher nutritional value. I also omitted the mushrooms because I don't really like them. Otherwise, it was awesome served with French toast and baked apples. Made for a great, elegant breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
These were really good. I used all the bacon grease too (per a previous review) and my uber picky husband and son couldn't get enough. The soy sauce was good, but I also added a dash of worshershire (also per previous reviews) and it made it better. Overall a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhampton
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good, used home canned green beans and enjoyed very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
didn't use the soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aWe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made this at Thanksgiving and, while I did not care for it (I also forgot the soy sauce though) it got rave reviews from my family. My 2 brothers in law even requested I make it for Christmas even though I was not going to be there. I used canned mushrooms and I suggest draining the beans and canned mushrooms WELL before adding. I will make again before I pass final judgement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I thought it was really good,but my husband and daughter did not care for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
very good!! And super easy, just the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCal*Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
These were ok. Didn't have enough bacon flavor for me so I added a few touches. Had bacon bits on hand so threw in them and some worchester sauce. Really livened it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States