Best Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
These green beans are amazing! I liked the green beans better than the main dish! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I did this recipe and loved it. I just didnt add mushrooms and onions because my 8yr old is VERY picky. So instead i fried the bacon then added fresh (ends cut) green beans. Pepper to taste. Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darinnia Bynam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Nice change from plain green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I added a chicken brouillon cube as another reviewer suggested. This recipe won rave reviews from some hard-to-pleasers in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Transformative! This recipe is for those who do not like canned French-style green beans. I used the basic ingredients of the recipe and enjoyed the dish. I now like french-style beans. Thanks for sharing, this quick to make side dish. I will use this recipe again with various types of beans: fresh, frozen, can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Followed recipe exactly as written, except used turkey bacon. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Somers, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Was great. I did not drain the grease. But used about 1/2 pound bacon instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Wow! This was so easy and really tasty! Good way to cook fresh green beans. I used low sodium soy and it adds a nice flavor to the green beans. If your green beans are fresh it may take a little longer to cook. Ultimately delicious, one of hubby's favorite veggie dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISACAS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is FAB! And I even forgot the soy sauce! My only change is that I used frozen french cut green beans - I like that they are firmer than canned. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States