Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was a great twist on a classic!! I added a few shakes of soy sauce, but otherwise kept it the same. I doubled it for a Christmas potluck, and the entire 13x9 pan was gone! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was missing something....maybe next time I'll add more soy sauce, milk and garlic.....tasted much better the next day as leftovers....I'l keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
One of my favorite dishes to cook. This recipe is delicious. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Definitely 5 stars with the suggestion to add 3 oz of cubed processed cheese (Velveeta) to the mixture while heating to mix flavors. Baked with shredded cheddar on top with onion. Way better than any other version of this I have had in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELAMCKEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This middle-America never gets old with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAUCYNOMAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Either it was the fresh picked green beans that I used or "Cream of Mushroom Soup I" that I substituted for the canned stuff, but this recipe rocked my socks off! I was skeptical and thought, "Ok. I need a green bean casserole. I guess this one will do for my mock Thanksgiving dinner." Boy was I wrong. So good I came back for seconds. For my mock Thanksgiving dinner, I served this dish, "Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey," homemade turkey gravy from the drippings, carrots, and "Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Very good (I thought) though my fiancé asked for it again, but this time without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
very good added sauteed chopped onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
like the addition of shredded cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States