Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very good recipe. I did make a few changes. I added pepper...lots of pepper, garlic powder, dash of paprika, and 1/2 chopped onion. I think I might add bacon next time. Everything is better with bacon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is a holiday staple in my family. We like to add some of the french fried onions into the mixture along with the cheese and also top with both. Very yummy. It's also good with a can of mushrooms added in and even some crumbled bacon. There is never any left around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Tasty - used a lowfat cream of mushroom soup and only half the can of french fried onions. Was plenty of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Byer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This recipe is so easy. And it was done in no time. My husband's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Willems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
It was good. I would use the half sodium half fat mushroom soup because it was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Gagnon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I always add cheese to our green bean casseroles now! And I like to add black pepper and a splash of soy sauce. I really don't think I could ever enjoy a green bean casserole w/out cheese now...Thanks for sharing this simple yet wonderful addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
AWESOME.. ADDED WATER CHEST NUTS AS OTHERS DID WOW GREAT THANKS FOR SHARING JAN. WE LOVE IT...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Wow! really easy recipe and tasty. My guest wanted more. I should of made two casserole trays. Everyone asked what was in it and for the recipe. I will definitely make this recipe again. I did add the bacon bits and cheese . Glad I did. Thank you for sharing a great easy , tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
absolutely delicious!. the cheese really makes it the best. I have made this atleast 3-4 times now and each time everyone, even kids devour it. id give this 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States