Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Sounds delicious, can't wait to try next week. However, sorry if this is an odd question but... Is there no need to add MILK with the soup, as in the original recipe? Not sure if it's missing or not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was really good. The cheese in the green beans made it really rich, but next time I will put all of the cheese in it and not on top. Definitly a keeper though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plains, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Very Yummy and Simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Yummy! Love it!! I mixed all the cheese in with the green beans and soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I can't say if the recipe needs tweaking or if my family just isn't the "green bean casserole" type, but we weren't impressed. Take into consideration that we have never had green bean casserole before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This recipe is smack your mother good. Meaning you'd smack your mother for the last helping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Excellent. Tried Feb 12, 2011. Nana and Baba were over for a turkey dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cswhite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Pretty good but I used fresh green beans. I boiled the beans for just a couple of minutes and then mixed the soup with the beans in the casserole dish. i mixed bread crumbs with cheddar cheese in a bowl and then sprinkled it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I followed Memphisbelles advice and made with cannned french cut green beans, didn't microwave and mixed in the cheese and onions (didn't add the water chestnuts) but did add some real bacon bits. Double the recipe if you need a 13X9 size. They were licking the pan clean at the party I took it to...I love when I'm asked for the recipe...thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States