Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Excellent !! I too followed other reviewers suggestions - mixed all the cheese and 3oz of the french fried onions with the soup and beans...added about 1/2 can loosely chopped water chestnuts...a couple shots/splashes soy sauce...heavy sprinkle garlic powder and about 1/4 tsp black pepper - baked at 350 for about 25 minutes..then added the remainder of the french fried onions to the top and back in the oven for about 12 more minutes - Turned out to be the best green bean casserole ever !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone enjoyed it. I plan to use this recipe many times in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasminechocklett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Got rave reviews at thanksgiving! I followed the recipe exact - maybe added a little extra cheese and added 2 cans of water chestnuts. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashwitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
just threw everything in a boal, mixed it up and put in the casserole dish - didn't microwave anything. Adding cheese in w/o putting on top was perfect. I put some FF onions in the mix, too, as well as on top - just a light sprinkling - turned out great - not good when the sides are better than the bird! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
LOVED IT! It was my first time making it and it sure was a hit. I followed someone else's review and added in a can of sliced water chestnuts. I ended up chopping them up more because the slices are too big. I also ended up doubling the recipe and mixing the french cut and regular cut since I was out of french. They worked well together! I didn't heat in microwave either, which seems to be an unnecessary step. I placed it all in a 8x11 glass baking dish. Awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon L. Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I must admit that I actually didn't have very high hopes for this recipe. I honestly thought that since it only has 4 ingredients it would be too "plain", but I was pleasently surprised. Everyone loved it! I didn't microwave any of the ingredients first- just mixed it together and threw it in the oven. So simple and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Well, to be honest, the frozen green beans needed either more time in the micro-wave or in the oven. My beans didn't seem done. Next time I will boil the beans on top of the stove. Once I put the onions on top, and put them in the oven, I had to limit the time they cooked or the onions would have burnt up.I will see how my family and friends receive it in a couple of hours. Happy Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I don't know how this differs from what my mom usually makes at holidays but... it does... and I didn't like it half as much. Maybe it's all the cheddar- makes it almost sour. Didn't rekindle the warm holiday meals I wanted to remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Antonio, Love Green bean Casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I thought this was bland even for a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States