Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This recipe is AWESOME. The only thing that I add is black pepper, minced onion and extra cheese (to taste) to the mixture. It really makes a HUGE difference in flavor!! This is one of my favorites! My husband and daughter can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Sutton Turner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edgemoor, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This came out great! Simple,easy to make,my husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I made it with the water chestnuts as suggested in other reviews. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is a really good green bean casserole. I used 3 cans of green beans and probably used a bit more cheese and onions. So good and reheated the next day just fine for my lunch. Keeping and repeating this one. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
very good! I usually like to thin the soup out with a half cup of milk, but I was out and used chicken broth intead. I also used a little soy sauce mixed with the soup as well. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Andres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is a great recipe! And yes, you can "get away" with frozen green beans! Personally I think they taste SO much better than canned. I just throw them into the frig the day before to thaw and then dump them in and cook. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Yummy AND FAST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Best green bean casserole I have ever made. I had to pull myself away from eating the entire dish as my meal. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was great, I hate canned green beans though so I used fresh (1 lb), steamed them until they were just a tiny bit firmer than I would normally like to eat them, and then baked the casserole for about 20 mins. I also used sharp cheddar cheese--I don't think it would have been nearly as good with mild cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
4* is for the original recipe but I used others' suggestions + made it into a CHICKEN casserole: mixed green beans, FF onions (didn't have but around 3 oz), 1-1/2 c. cheese, soup, sliced water chestnuts, black pepper, garlic POWDER & real bacon bits in 9 x 13 pan. Mixed in precooked instant brown rice. Topped w/ some skinned roasted chicken (from deli) cut into chunks & pushed these down into casserole so they wouldn't dry out. Topped w/ about a 1/2 c. of the drippings from bottom of chicken container mixed w/water. 350 around 25 min. Would have been better if I'd had more FF onions on top. No extra salt was needed. Good & fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States