Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe. Perfect combination of simple and tasty. We used Del Monte French cut green beans seasoned with Garli Garni and Lemon Pepper, and added some bacon crumbles to the mix. It disappeared quickly at the Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadie
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I only added the double of cheddar cheese and complete seasoning for giving them more tasty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This dish is a huge hit during the holidays in my family. Very easy and quick to make, not to mention it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Really good recipe, but anyone who says it won't be good if frozen green beans are used, doesn't know what they're talking about. I find canned green beans to be far too mushy, so I thawed two packages of frozen green beans. The microwave step is not really necessary, but may help if you're in a time crunch. I mixed the cheddar cheese in with the soup instead of putting it on top and all I had to do was add about 20 minutes to the cooking time in the oven. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Convery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Use fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
It was great I added some corn yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
yes and i really do love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney G. Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe is okay. Honestly, I don't find the addition of cheese to improve the original green bean casserole recipe of beans, cream of mushroom soup, and fried onion rings. Simple is best in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have never made this before and was amazed at how easy it was. I took the advise of others and added extra cheese and water chestnuts... OMG Delicious!!!!!!! Thank You. I will not be waiting for another holiday to make it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Having read the reviews, I doubled most of the recipe for a 9 x 13 pan. I used on 1/2 cup cheese, and added a large can of water chestnuts, chopped. I put most of the french fried onions in the mix, just saving enough to cover the top. I mixed all ingredients and baked it for 25 minutes. Put the rest of the onions on top and popped it back in the oven for about 7 minutes. Delish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States