Best Fried Green Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Amazing , I love the kraft fresh takes, adds a bit of cheese into the mix....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I use egg whites (Thank you Susan) (use 2 eggs whites for every 1 egg) and since I didn't have cornmeal I used Jiffy Cornbread mix. I've tried making FGT before and have never been successful but these came out Awesome!!! My family was way impressed and I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made these last night for my very Southern Husband. He said they were the best he has had! I followed the directions exactly adding salt and pepper to each step! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
First time making fgt's and this recipe was the right choice! Perfectly crispy and flavorful crust, tender on the inside. Awesome! Will make again for sure. Followed technique exactly, but I did slice the tomatoes only 1/4 inch thick and was able to use the stumps by roughing up the skin with my knife so the coating would stick a bit. Used green tomatoes from our garden, Panko crumbs, added a little butter to the oil. My kids loved them, especially dipped in ranch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I changed two things; I used buttermilk and panko bread crumbs. I also halved the ingredients because I was cooking for two people. Could have served 4 but we didn't let them go to waste! Served with a remoulade sauce and a horseradish cream sauce. Tasty! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Perfect best fried green tomatoes recipe I have used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These fried green tomatoes were amazing! I used Panko breadcrumbs instead of regular breadcrumbs and they were fabulous. Super easy in the best recipe I've ever tried for fried green tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States