Best Fried Green Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I did not change a thing to this recipe and they came out great. I've made Fried Green tomatoes before just with flour. Never again, the extra steps are worth it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mr.obbins
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I cut thinner slices, and used Panko instead of bread crumbs, but I admit the recipe is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I changed the bread crumbs to "Old Bay Dip and Crisp" seasoned bread crumbs and sprinkled them with powdered sugar when they came out. My daughter went out and picked more green tomatoes and said "make more daddy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I grew tomatoes from 3 plants. I had an abundance of tomatoes for this delicious recipe. I put a little shredded cheese on top. Ummm.....Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I just did this with these revisions: • used pre-packaged egg whites & low fat cultured butter milk • used panko breadcrumbs & yellow cornmeal. • in the egg whites, added buttermilk, kosher salt, fresh ground black pepper & garlic powder • to the flour, added: Lawry's seasoning salt, onion powder, cayenne pepper •added to the breadcrumbs & cornmeal: Mrs. dash table blend seasoning & lemon pepper Fried in Crisco pure vegetable oil. Came out OUTSTANDING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I cooked these last night they were amazing! I cut the tomatoes a little thinner but the recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Used original Shake and Bake instead of time consuming breadcrumbs and cornmeal (which I didn't have). I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!! QUICK EASY AND THE KIDS LOVED IT TOO. We used our own tomatoes...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paulette
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Tried this recipe but used suggestion of equal parts flour/cornmeal/bread crumbs (although I didn't have any bread crumbs on hand so I used parmesan/Caesar croutons) and they were awesome. Even my sister, who hates tomatoes, ate 3, will be making these again. Thanks for posting! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Wonderful!! Mine came out almost perfect! Delisioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States