Best Formula Three-Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Very yummy and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Oh what a waste. I tried it for my Christmas Party tonight and what a waste. It turned out so lumpy. I added more wine, it continued to lump up. The cheese was so expensive and the smell was aweful. Nobody wanted any . NEVER again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I made this for a christmas fondue party on the 22nd. It was fabulous! The cheeses blended easily, the wine and chedder added just the right tang. I'll make it again for New Year's! (I ended up using 8oz of each cheese, as they were available in half pound blocks from my grocer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This was very good. I think I will grate the cheese first next time, as it was difficult to melt the chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Outstanding! Having received a new fondue pot for Christmas, I gave your recipe a whirl. The key to this recipe is to blend the flour and butter and wine first, unlike similar recipes. I also added about a teaspoon of ground nutmeg to round it out. It was a huge hit with our friends for a New Years Eve dinner. Consider this one a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Although easy to make, the flavor was very strong. I added 4 oz. of Velveeta, which reduced the fondue's "bite" and salvaged a pretty good investment in cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
This was good. Maybe it was the chedder I used, but I think chedder is too sharp and doesn't blend well with the swiss of gyuere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Very easy and absolutely delicious. I serve with apple pieces and french bread cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
It's fast, easy and tastes delicious. We've used this recipe many times since I found it and we love it each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
Better than the 3 cheese fondue we had at the BB last weekend. Fantastic with fococia and granny smiths. Bravo Maria Peet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHAELMOTT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States