Best Formula Three-Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Easy to make, and delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This recipe was great. I used Reisling for the wine wine, grated gruyere and cubed/diced emmantaller & cheddar (because they came pre-sliced at sam's club and it was easier to just dice them up). No clumping and I did not need to use any lemon juice as suggested by others who rated this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Wonderful and easy to boot! We dipped broccoli, apples, and home made bread (Artisan bread in 20 min a day basic recipe) It was a nice change form our regular Swiss fondue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The flavoring was good but I didn't like the gritty texture. Perhaps I didn't cook the flour long enough? It seemed to be burning rather than cooking, even with the temperature turned down. Careful when choosing the expensive cheeses. Right next to the Gruyere for $9.99/lb was a choice for $19.99/lb. so there are clearly choices out there. Buyer beware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The flavors in this cheese fondue are delicious! All 3 cheeses blended very well together. This was the first cheese fondue I have ever made homeade and it is definitely a "make again." We dipped crusty french bread, vegetables, bite-sized pieces of filet mignon, and roasted red potato wedges in this mixture. It was divine! I might add a little more white wine next time to thin out the fondue just a little bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Like everyone else. Some personal changes were made. Instead of using a dry white wine, I used Magners hard cider. Secondly instead of flour I used cornstarch. I omitted the butter and had roasted some garlic and rubbed that around the pot. Shredding is totally the way to go for the cheese. I simmered versus boiled. I gave the recipe a 5 since it pretty much gave me a simple starting point and the flavors were great. If you gave this a bad review then cooking is not your forte. The idea is to change things to your liking. That's how recipes evolved over the years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is a very yummy cheese fondue! I rubbed the inside of my pot with garlic before adding the mixture. I also used a squeeze of fresh lemon juice to keep it grom getting stringy. Also, definitely shred the cheese instead of cubing it. You can really taste the white wine so if you are not a fan you may want to try another recipe. It can also be quite expensive if you use good cheese but it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is the first time I've made cheese fondue and this recipe was easy and delicious! I took advice of others and shredded the cheese and then mixed with the flour before adding to the wine. I had a slight problem with the fondue separating, but that was fixed by putting it back on the stove. I was very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
easy, not great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
totally excellent. make sure you use very sharp cheddar; otherwise the fondue won't have quite enough "bite". I grate all of the cheese instead of cubing it - easy peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States