Best Formula Three-Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Delicious. We used the left over cheese to make mac and cheese and that was amazing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
The key to any online recipe is to read the reviews and to tweak it on the feedback given. That in mind, I used a Sauvignon Blanc and substituted Swiss for the Emmentaler (the store didn't have any). I first melted the butter, added the wine, and then tossed in the cubed cheese which I first coated in flour. I whisked everything until smooth and it was delicious. I would also recommend shredding the cheeses for convenience but cubed works just fine. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Loved this recipe!!! I shredded the cheese and added the flour directly into the cheese before hand. I didn't use butter at all. And I never used a sauce pan. I just slowly added the cheese to the SIMMERING wine. Everyone loved it including the kids....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was a disaster at my fondue party last night. The taste was delicious, but we had to cut it with a knife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I love fondue, but this did not work out as well as I had hoped. Followed the instructions to the letter. Had all good brand cheeses. I did like the flavor, but not the consistency. The cheese was watery and clogged up on the bottom in the fondue pot. We think it may have been the cheddar, but this is just a guess. Won't do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I added some parmesan for half of the cheddar because I didnt have sharp cheddar. After it was in the fondue pot I added some fresh cracked black pepper. We dipped butter fried asparagus, broccoli, cauliflower, celery and 2 kinds of crusty bread. It was the perfect New Year's food! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was quite good, great flavor, but I would have like the consistency to be a little creamier. I went with the suggestions--shredding the cheese, tossing it with the flour, adding lemon juice. I had to add a little more wine as I added the cheese b/c it got very thick. The nice surprise though, is that I had some left over, put it in the fridge, and it actually turned into a really nice cheese spread! Two recipes in one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great recipe for Christmas Eve tradition of Fondue!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
We made this recipe tonight, it was really good, we read the reviews and bought Sauvignon. It turned out really good, next time we may just add a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I seriously threw everything together in the saucepan and it came out wonderful. and I did not follow the 1 cup white wine because it would have made the cheese too watery, so I used a half cup pinot grigio and more than 7 oz of all the cheeses because I had 5 people and it was allllll gone by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States