Best Formula Three-Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I added some parmesan for half of the cheddar because I didnt have sharp cheddar. After it was in the fondue pot I added some fresh cracked black pepper. We dipped butter fried asparagus, broccoli, cauliflower, celery and 2 kinds of crusty bread. It was the perfect New Year's food! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was quite good, great flavor, but I would have like the consistency to be a little creamier. I went with the suggestions--shredding the cheese, tossing it with the flour, adding lemon juice. I had to add a little more wine as I added the cheese b/c it got very thick. The nice surprise though, is that I had some left over, put it in the fridge, and it actually turned into a really nice cheese spread! Two recipes in one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great recipe for Christmas Eve tradition of Fondue!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
We made this recipe tonight, it was really good, we read the reviews and bought Sauvignon. It turned out really good, next time we may just add a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I seriously threw everything together in the saucepan and it came out wonderful. and I did not follow the 1 cup white wine because it would have made the cheese too watery, so I used a half cup pinot grigio and more than 7 oz of all the cheeses because I had 5 people and it was allllll gone by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Made this for a get together with some friends. Rave reviews. Everyone commented on the 'sharpness' of the fondue, sharp enough without being too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I used sauvignon blanc for the wine. Perhaps it was the cheese I bought, but the fondue turned out slightly gritty. The taste was great and it was really easy to make. I will definitely try it again with different cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I made this a couple of weeks ago as an appetizer paired with good wine and great friends. It was a hit, though I opted on switching Gruyere cheese for another smooth meltable cheese which was recommended at my market. It was great along with cellery sticks, bread chunks, mini carrots & broccoli...yummm Also, I had some left over, I refrigerated it and used it the next day in lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Yummy! A great fondue that is easy to make but so easy to make. I made it exactly by the recipe and it got rave reviews. It is necessary to cook and stir the cheese mixture for at least 10 minutes to get it fully melted. I cooked mine in a saucepan over a grill at a camp pavilion on the lake before adding it to the fondue pot over sterno flame for serving. It got better the longer it cooked. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amajors

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Amazing!!! Used cave-aged Gruyere. Served with celery, carrots, pumpernickel bread, pretzel bread, and grilled bratwurst. Definitely will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States