Best Formula Three-Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
It was horrible that i didn't make enough. It was litterly gone in two seconds. I loved it. I would recomend this to everyone. I will defintly make this again. Thank you so much!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was awesome! We just loved it, even having it leftover the next night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Thia is outstanding!!! I'm making it for the second time tonight. As suggested, I rubbed the pot with garlic, shredded the cheese and tossed the flour into the cheese (I ended up having to use a little more to get the right consistency). I added a little bit of lemon juice when the cheese was almost melted to keep it from clumping. I served it with apple slices and a nice french bread. This is a new favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Recipe is good, but the instructions lack clarity. DON'T cube the cheese, you are better off shredding the cheese and adding it slowly so that you don't end up using too high of a heat resulting in clumpy fondue. Also, lightly coat the shredded cheese in flour and it will help reduce the likelihood of the cheese melting into clumps. If you substitute wine for chicken broth, make sure you also add lemon juice to assist with breaking down the cheese proteins, otherwise you'll also risk having clumpy fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
After reading the reviews, and making a couple of changes, this turned out wonderful! As many stated, I tossed the cheese with cornstarch instead of mixing flour with the butter. I sauteed a garlic clove in the butter before removing the garlic and adding the wine and cheese. I did use Pinot Grigio (its what I had on hand) and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Delicious. We used the left over cheese to make mac and cheese and that was amazing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
The key to any online recipe is to read the reviews and to tweak it on the feedback given. That in mind, I used a Sauvignon Blanc and substituted Swiss for the Emmentaler (the store didn't have any). I first melted the butter, added the wine, and then tossed in the cubed cheese which I first coated in flour. I whisked everything until smooth and it was delicious. I would also recommend shredding the cheeses for convenience but cubed works just fine. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Loved this recipe!!! I shredded the cheese and added the flour directly into the cheese before hand. I didn't use butter at all. And I never used a sauce pan. I just slowly added the cheese to the SIMMERING wine. Everyone loved it including the kids....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was a disaster at my fondue party last night. The taste was delicious, but we had to cut it with a knife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I love fondue, but this did not work out as well as I had hoped. Followed the instructions to the letter. Had all good brand cheeses. I did like the flavor, but not the consistency. The cheese was watery and clogged up on the bottom in the fondue pot. We think it may have been the cheddar, but this is just a guess. Won't do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States