Best Formula Three-Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Wonderful and Easy!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayna Michelle Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I followed advice posted by others, but i didnt have any lemon juice. It was rather stringy, but we had a blast! we will try it again, lemon juice or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This was divine! It took other reviewer's advice and used Sauvignon Blanc and 1/2 tsp. of lemon juice. My local grocery store stocks a depressingly weak variety of cheese so I had to substitute an obscure Norwegian cheese for the gruyere. It still turned out fabulous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
My family loves this one the best. We do a great deal of "family fun fondue nights" and this one won. I only gave it 4 stars since the swiss is rather strong for me, but that is how my family likes it, so alas, it stays as is. I do add some garlic and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Great recipe...the only one I found with all three cheeses in it. I changed it just slightly...instead of making the roux (butter and flour) I just tossed the cheeses with 2 Tbsp. cornstarch before I added it to the wine. I also stirred in about 1 Tbsp lemon juice and some dry mustard...just to add a little kick! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This was wonderful!! I followed the recipe exactly except - I did add a little bit of lemom juice like the other readers suggested, I think it definately helped to keep cheese from seperating, it came out beautifully! Very rich and I even heated it up the next day and was still yummy! I had it with apple slices (granny smith) and bread, will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This fondue was great! Better than any kind I have had at the Melting Pot. I took the advice of previous raters and added the flour in with the cheese instead of with the wine and used lemon juice (and heat) when it got too thick. I do also recommend using Savignon Blanc for the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DakotaSMS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This was worse than mozzarella cheese. It was so stringy we had to pull it apart with our fingers. I even tried doing the lemon juice trick and we still had to wrestle with it to get it out of the pot. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
this cheese fondue was wonderful, i made it for a group of 10 people and served with it a variety of breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I made this for my husband and he loved it! I do have a few suggestions - First, DO use a Sauvignon Blanc for the wine. Second, SHRED the cheeses and toss the tablespoon (or so) of flour in with the shredded cheeses instead of cooking with the wine. Using a double boiler or Fondue pot typically used for chocolate will also help keep this from clumping and/or burning. Last, I omitted the butter and rubbed the pot with a garlic clove before simmering the wine. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
935 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States