Best Formula Three-Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I made this for a wine and cheese party. It was perfect!!! Everyone loved its smooth taste. It was an excellent compliment to everything else served without going overboard. I even loved it, and I am not a swiss cheese fan. It went excellently with a dry crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I thought this recipe was just so-so. The cheese was really expensive. The flavours were just okay. Not bland, but just okay. Not good enough to justify spending that much money on the cheese, let alone time it took to cut into cubes. Like another reviewer said, just shred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I've made this fondue twice and both times have been a great success. The first time my boyfriend and I made it for ourselves, definitely more than we needed! The second time was for a potluck and we served it with Zenners sausages. It was a hit! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This would have been great if it hadn't been so buttery. I follwed the directions to a T but the butter just sat on the top of the fondue. I'll try this recipe again in the future, I think I can fix it. I think people are correct in saying that you should use corn starch rather than the butter and flower it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
It was my first time making fondue and this turned out pretty good. I followed what others said and used a sauvignon blanc for the wine and grated my cheese instead of using cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
With only two of us, we halved the amount of cheese. We also doubled the wine, so our recipe was 4 oz of each cheese, grated, and 1 cup of wine (sauvignon blanc). We followed the comment of using 3 Tblsps of cornstarch (1 1/2 here) and eliminating the butter. We have an electric fondue pot so we just put the wine right in the fondue pot, heated it and added the cheese to the pot after mixing the cornstarch into the cheese. It turned out terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I loved this recipe!!! So did my guests. I couldn't find the Emmentaler cheese so I used Edam instead. No matter.. it was sooooo good. If you are a cheese fondue lover.... you've got to try this. I doubled the recipe. There were some leftovers but this is not a leftover type of dish. It turned into a breat implant looking thing the next day! Thanks so much for this recipe Maria. It reminds me of being a kid and skiiing in Canada where they served this. YUMMMMM!! Opps almost forgot... I also used sauvignon blanc wine as others had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This recipe was great! I halved the recipe and, paired with a salad, more than enough for 2 for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was nice and easy and tasted great. We had it with bread, granny smith apples and asparagus. I made it right in the fondue pot (ours can go on the stove) and just warmed the wine a bit in the microwave rather than boiling it, to avoid using an extra pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camp Sherman, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States