Best Formula Three-Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Disappointing. Tastes OK but the (inexpensive) cheddar masks the exquisite tastes of the (expensive)Emmenthaler and Gruyere. Try this recipe for 24 servings using 10 1/2 oz each of the latter two cheeses and win adoration from your friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was really good. We had a lot leftover! My boys (age 3 and 5) did not care for the flavor. I'd like to substitue the swiss cheese for something else. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Huge hit!! I've never made fondue before, I made it for my holiday party. Everyone loved it & asked how i did it. I followed someones suggestion of the rice steamer, it worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeBe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
A little bland but very good considering no wine was involved. We thoroughly enjoyed this and our 2 year old daughter could too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I've made this the past 4 years on Christmas Eve and its the best fondue! I use a Sauvignon Blanc and serve w/ bread, califlower, granny smith apples and summer sausage. Everyone loves it and it heats up great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This was excellent but very, very rich! I don't have a fondue set so I just melted everything in the Slow Cooker and took it to the table. Cut up all kinds of veges & grilled meats to dip with but my favourite was the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
So yummy!! I made this for my husband, sister and her husband. We ate the whole pot!! I served it with tender crisp cooked baby carrots, brocolli, and cauliflour; mostly cooked potatoes; rustic bread cubes; granny smith apple wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This is my "go-to" cheese fondue recipe! It is fool proof and reheats really well. Be sure to constantly stir and it will be smooth, creamy and lump-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I'm rating this four only because of the changes I made. First... don't use cubed cheese - use shredded. Second make sure you pick the right wine. I decided "white wine" was WAY too vague. I used a very dry Riesling and it turned out beautifully. Also toss your shredded cheeses with the flour before putting into the pot. Lastly if you enjoy garlic rub a clove inside the fondue pot. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
A little tangy for my taste - my guests liked it, but the children did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States