Best Formula Three-Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I made this for a christmas fondue party on the 22nd. It was fabulous! The cheeses blended easily, the wine and chedder added just the right tang. I'll make it again for New Year's! (I ended up using 8oz of each cheese, as they were available in half pound blocks from my grocer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Outstanding! Having received a new fondue pot for Christmas, I gave your recipe a whirl. The key to this recipe is to blend the flour and butter and wine first, unlike similar recipes. I also added about a teaspoon of ground nutmeg to round it out. It was a huge hit with our friends for a New Years Eve dinner. Consider this one a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
very good made with any cheese, I used cheese ends from my grocery store deli, it was awesome! Double the recipe if you have more than 3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Very yummy and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This was very good. I think I will grate the cheese first next time, as it was difficult to melt the chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Very easy and absolutely delicious. I serve with apple pieces and french bread cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
Better than the 3 cheese fondue we had at the BB last weekend. Fantastic with fococia and granny smiths. Bravo Maria Peet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHAELMOTT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
Fast, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Awsome! EZ! First time Wow! I had 8 people salivating for more! Double your receipe you're going to have fans! You'll look a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Excellent recipe!! Everyone loved it. I substituted a medium cheddar cheese instead of sharp. I will definetely do this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States