Best Formula Three-Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I DID IT BEFORE BBQ WITH WHITE WINE . IT WAS EXCELLENT MY FAMILY LIKED IT MANUEL MALTA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Amazingly easy and very good - I added the juice of two small lemons to ensure it was nice a smooth. Shredded the cheese too - which I think helped - thanks to comments by others. Must admit, Emmentaler isn't easy to find so I used Edam. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
We just got a fondue pot and were eager to try it out for Valentines day. This recipe was easy and so yummy! We couldn't believe how tasty it was and how fun! We will be making this one again and maybe next time for company! Half ing the recipe was perfect for two with bread, broccoli, zucchini, carrots and pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I followed John's suggestions, used Gruyere, extra-sharp white cheddar, and Jarlsberg cheeses because that's what I could find easily, and it was wonderful! I especially appreciated the suggestions of pears and steamed potatoes for dipping. This is our new favorite recipe for cheese fondue - thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Followed the recipe and we loved it. The only problem we had is that the cheese started to harden and clump in the fondue pot. Not sure how to keep the same consistency from the beginning but other than that my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I bumped up the servings to 55 so that the recipe then calls for 1 lb. of each cheese. Instead of cheddar, I used Appenzeller cheese and a good German Riesling for the white wine because I wanted an authentic German-Swiss fondue. All 3 cheeses (Emmentaler, Gruyere, and Appenzeller) were from Switzerland, not domestic US. Also, I added 2 cloves of fresh garlic, and omitted the butter. Simmer the garlic in the wine for 4 minutes and then remove it with a slotted spoon. Lastly I added 2 shots of Kirschwasser and 1 tsp. of Hungarian Paprika about 10 minutes before serving. Chunks of day old French baguette make the best bread for dunking. Serve with the same Riesling you use to make the fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIKTORIA57

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Served this at a girls event and nothing was left! Great balance of flavor, not too strong. I did the flour mixed in the cheese before melting, added garlic with the butter and if cheese was too thick I just keept using the wine to thin it out. Served 24 people and none was left. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This recipe was great! I followed the suggestions to toss the cheese in the flour and it turned out perfect. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I followed the recipe and the taste was excellent, but I think a cup of wine is too much. It never really thickened up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Simply delicious! I doubled it and I was glad I did as it was so good. Cubed cheeses all blended very nicely. I am going to make Mac & cheese with this blend of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States