Best Football Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is a great recipe and so versatile. My family and friends loved it. They are now sharing it with others and they also get great responses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sillyhp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
LOVE this recipe! Have made it many times and is always a hit! Very addicting! I always double it and bake it in my 9x13 glass cake pan. Simply awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was the first thing gone at my work potluck! I used a pound of shredded cheddar cheese instead of the processed loaf. The cream cheese really made this dip excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was a very yummy dip. I replaced the cream cheese with my family's homemade chevre (goat) cheese and used cheddar instead of the cheese food. I also added some chopped onion and 1 pkg. of taco seasoning to the browned beef. Great for all kinds of parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookwormans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I doubled the amount of salsa and made it in a crockpot. This was good, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Don't let it fool you! This recipe makes quite a bit! AND will fill you up quickly. This has already become a football regular for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacylue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
The name says it all!! I made this for sunday football for my husband and his friend(just 2 men)by the time I returned from the kitchen with some other appetizers it was almost gone. There was barely any left for me to taste. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glenolden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this dip for a get together. Everyone absolutely loved it. It is now a standard for all gatherings, and its so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is a great recipe, however, I changed a couple of things. I added a pound of spicy breakfast sausage and put it all in a crock pot to keep t warm instead of warming it in the oven. It was a huge hit, and didn't last very long at all. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I'm SO impressed with how this came out! I'm typically not into this kind of recipe, but as soon as I tried it I couldn't stop eating it! I followed reviews from other I read, added taco seasoning and onions, stirred after I took it out of the oven. I can't tell you enough, it was ridiculously good! Try it!! It's so easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States