Best Football Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Second time I made this I added taco seasoning to the meat and the cream cheese and I used Ro-Tel tomatos but both times, sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Add diced green onion over the salsa and use either the Mexican blend of cheese or shredded cheddar instead of the "processed" cheese. Sliced jalapeno's on top prior to baking or microwaving give it a nice "bite"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This dip IS the best ever. I make it for potlucks at work for both me and my husband and for gatherings at home. EVERYBODY goes crazy for it. It's always the first thing to go. I love it!! I sometimes substitute ground turkey for the ground beef. Make sure this is seasoned very well. This adds tons of flavor to the dish. I'm going to try adding the taco seasoning the next time I make it, as another reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Excellent! I added the taco seasoning to the hamburger, then combined the meat, salsa and cream cheese. Topped with Velveeta slices and baked at 350 until the cheese was melted and bubbly. It was gone in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
The Guys Love this dip. I seasoned the beef with taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
easy and tasty! will try sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt.kime
Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Very delicious and easy to make. I added bacon to the meat layer as well, good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I made this because my boys love cheese. It was really good. Just wanted to note that if you have a super amazing salsa on hand (like home made) there is really no need for taco seasoning or what-not that some reviewers suggested. And although it was awesome, it didnt look appealing so ill remember to dress it better (not that my boys care...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Fantastic! Followed recipe as it is. Half of us thought some light Mexican seasoning in the meat would be good and the other half thought it wasn't necessary - do what you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
So yummy, but looks nasty! That is the only reason for not giving it five stars, the taste is great, but don't make it if you want visual appeal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States