Best Ever Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Amazing texture! I made these vegan so skipped the egg and the cheese but the flax is more than enough to bind the mixture without egg - just added a little water to the flax. Instead of the cheese I added nutritional yeast. Would like to play around more the spices but as a base this recipe is truly wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I will try again some time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
After trying all the store-bought veggie burgers, I knew that I had to find a homemade version to eliminate the soy and other unwanted ingredients. These are the BEST! My husband loved all the flavors and natural goodness in them. I love that I can make a batch (or two) and throw them in the freezer before I cook them. I put one or two on a baking sheet in a 375 degree oven whenever we get a craving for them (and skip the stove-top step). We like to top them with a little mayo, tomato slices, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I followed the recipe very closely and they came out great. For me, adding a bunch of Tabasco sauce to my sandwich worked excellently. By the way, the appearance of these so closely resembles beef that you certainly could fool the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoundedEgo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
These were great! If I hadn't made them myself, I would think they were made of beef. In my oven, I had to cook them for a total of 24 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
These were SOOOO good! We skipped the black olives and mushrooms and put in green pepper. Makes 12 so the leftovers were wrapped individually and frozen for lunches. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
My family of meat eating boys loved these burgers. I pureed the ingredients in the food processor, but next time I think I'll do it in batches...puree the beans but leave some of the rice and onions nuts whole to give it texture. But even with my mistake, we ate them all. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Best veggie burger I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Louise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I have to say these burgers were very good. I halved the recipe, used quinoa instead of rice and probably ended up quadrupling the mushrooms (by mistake) so that's probably why they fell apart, but they were delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My husband is a vegetarian, and we have been looking for the best veggie burger recipe around--this is hands down the best one we have tried so far. We make a triple batch, and store it in our freezer--easy grab and go when we head to BBQ's during the summer. And so versatile by adding/exchanging other ingredients. Meat eaters like this recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States