Best Ever Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
My family absolutely loves this recipe. I've made this many times. My teenager says she doesn't like tuna salad but she loves this. I had been searching for something more interesting than the normal tuna salad and this is it!!! I'll make this everytime instead of that boring stuff. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Excellent and an excellent change from the ordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This is the best homeade tuna salad recipe i've ever had. It's a must try for any tuna salad fan. You can make varaitions on it to fit your taste. To save time you can omit the boiled egg without losing anything in the flavor department. I also suggest a half cup of onion, instead of a 3/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Wow Kristy! Way to go! This recipe was absolutely delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This recipe is perfect! I doubt I will use any other for tuna salad. I substituted slightly to make it low fat: using 4 hard boiled egg whites, fat-free Miracle Whip, and fat-free sour cream. Everything else I followed exactly and served it on toasted English muffins with sliced tomatoes and a sprinkle of lemon pepper. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This was very tasty. A real keeper. Since I made it just for myself, I used a 6-ounce can of tuna, less crab and just one egg and scaled back on the other ingredients. I didn't have any sour cream, but I don't think it made a difference in the taste. Goes great on toasted bagels with sliced tomatoes. Thanks for such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
, that's a good tuna salad. Nah, scratch that , that tuna salad is the shizzle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
The best use ever for canned real crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I have been looking for a tuna salad that is not so tuna-ish. This is good. I would not use the canned crab - heard from a friend it is terrible. I bought some fresh crab meat, but found some shells in it (in the refrigerator section). I have bought jumbo lump crab meat before and it was awesome - you just have to get it from your seafood department before it sells out for the day, but it is totally worth it! I made the mistake of only putting in 6 oz of tuna by mistake so the salad was kind of on the sweet side from the sweet relish and the crab, so I will be sure to put it all in next time. I was hesitant to put the relish in, but it was nice, and wasn't overpowering or distinguishable enough that my pickle-hating boyfriend couldn't eat it. I am contemplating putting in some drained cottage cheese in, for creaminess and extra protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This is the best tuna salad recipe I've ever tried. Next time, I think I will reduce the mayo to 1/3 c. and the onions to 1/2 c., but it is great. Thanks for a keeper, Kristy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States