Best Ever Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
Excellent! I followed it to the letter. Put on light toasted english muffins topped w/tomato slice and a slice of mozerella cheese. Under the broiler for a minute and....great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I LEFT OUT THE CRAB MEAT WHICH IS PROBABLY WHAT MAKES IT DIFFERENT...MINE TASTED LIKE TYPICAL TUNA SALAD...BUT IT WAS GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Fabulous! This was so great, I was really iffy about all the ingrediants, but they blend so well together. Perfect, this will be the only tuna salad that I make from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This is the best tuna recipe I have ever had, the dill relish makes all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This is the best tuna salad recipe I've ever tried. Next time, I think I will reduce the mayo to 1/3 c. and the onions to 1/2 c., but it is great. Thanks for a keeper, Kristy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I have been looking for a tuna salad that is not so tuna-ish. This is good. I would not use the canned crab - heard from a friend it is terrible. I bought some fresh crab meat, but found some shells in it (in the refrigerator section). I have bought jumbo lump crab meat before and it was awesome - you just have to get it from your seafood department before it sells out for the day, but it is totally worth it! I made the mistake of only putting in 6 oz of tuna by mistake so the salad was kind of on the sweet side from the sweet relish and the crab, so I will be sure to put it all in next time. I was hesitant to put the relish in, but it was nice, and wasn't overpowering or distinguishable enough that my pickle-hating boyfriend couldn't eat it. I am contemplating putting in some drained cottage cheese in, for creaminess and extra protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
The best use ever for canned real crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
, that's a good tuna salad. Nah, scratch that , that tuna salad is the shizzle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
This was very tasty - I will definitely keep this recipe - but it wasn't much different than other tuna salads I've had. I was afraid that there would be too many onions, but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This was very tasty. A real keeper. Since I made it just for myself, I used a 6-ounce can of tuna, less crab and just one egg and scaled back on the other ingredients. I didn't have any sour cream, but I don't think it made a difference in the taste. Goes great on toasted bagels with sliced tomatoes. Thanks for such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States