Best Ever Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Very good! Actually a lot closer to what I grew up with than I had thought from reading it, so of course, I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Needed to make something in a hurry for an afternoon picnic - and had most of the ingredients except substituted dill pickle relish with a few pickle slices diced up - grated a tsp of lemon rind instead of using lemon pepper - used 1/2 cup of green onions - and 1 tsp of dry dijon mustard. Am saving this one in my recipe file. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatCatAnna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Sometimes you just need a recipe to remind you of the tuna you had as a kid, this is the recipe for me.......but better! I didn't have crab but plan on using it in the future! I added chopped pepperincini (sp?) then served the salad in half of a ripe avacado. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
I loved this tuna salad. I've been looking for quite a while for some tricks to make my tuna salad more like those that restaurants serve and less like me just opening a can and adding ingredients at random. This did the trick! I omitted the crab meat (because I don't eat crab) and used dill pickle juice (instead of the relish as I didn't have any). I used freshly grated pepper instead of lemon pepper. It was excellent. I scarfed it down immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This was good but not extraordinary. It just wasn't worth the time or the ingredients. Just goes to show, IMO, that sometimes the most basic recipes are the best recipes. On the other hand, I served the leftovers as a dip with 7-grain crackers and my guests loved it. I substituted shrimp for the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Excellent recipe. The addition of the crab meat is a nice touch. I added more dill and doubled the lemon pepper to suit my personal preferences. Would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Best tuna salad I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Best tuna salad! I agree with cutting down on the onion. I also added some chopped celery. My wife mixed it with cooked macaroni. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
I made this for a luncheon that I am providing tomorrow. I just hope I don't eat all of it by myself before then! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This was good but not the best. It tasted like any other tuna salad I have had. I left out the relish and added pickles instead. I added the crab but couldn't taste it. I think that is a waste of money. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States