Best Ever Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Great recipie! The combination of my 2 favorite seafoods were perfect for making a tuna salad with a twist. It was a big hit with the family. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HiTekRedNek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I've ALWAYS added hard boiled eggs to my tuna salad, I wouldn't have it any other way! This recipe is DELISH! I buttered some hoagie rolls and broiled them under the broiler so the bread was a tad "toasty". YUM!! Great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Yum! I’ve made this a couple times now... the last time I added 2 c cooked shape pasta and it made a delicious pasta salad! I think I might try it with another combination of seafood (beyond tuna and crab) maybe salmon or baby shrimp... other than that I’ve made it just as directed. Thanks, Kristy, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJKreut
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I did not like this at all. Something about eating eggs with tuna just isn't right. I made the whole recipe and we hardly ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I thought this was really good. I made it exactly how it's written. Very gourmet tuna salad! I made all 8 servings and then had some on wheat bread for lunch everyday. Made for a very easy and tasty lunch! I love the hard-boiled eggs and onions in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Even people who claim to not like tuna salad love and ask for this recipe. It is the Best Ever!! Excellent flavor and texture. Substitute crab with tuna for all to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Fast, easy and good, will make again. I ran out of sweet dill relish so I added some splenda, whatever it tasted good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
This was far from the best tuna salad I've ever eaten. I would not prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I just eyeballed the mayo, sour cream, and mustard but I'm sure I used less than 1/2 cup of mayo, and it was perfect. I also cut back on the onion, and wish I had cut back a bit more. It tasted like a very good old fashioned tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and loved the addition of crabmeat. I used low-fat mayo and sour cream, and sweet relish without sugar added, and it tastes great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States