Best Ever Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Great easy recipe. Left out the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridger, Montana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I used a can of lump claw meat (rinsed & drained) but I couldn't detect any crab in this...next time I will just leave it out. It's a pretty darn good tuna salad recipe though! I've always added hard-boiled eggs to my tuna salads for sandwiches...if I were serving it in a lettuce cup, I'd leave them out & use apples or something instead. I used organic, low fat sour cream, green onions & dijon mustard. I also used chopped sweet/hot pickle slices for the sweet relish. Added celery seed, granulated garlic (would normally use fresh but I just got one of those nifty grinders ;o) ) as well as a squeeze of lemon. Before I became health conscious, I always ate my tuna salad on white bread. I threw caution into the winds for one night & had it on white, for old time's sake. I missed the wheat! LOL We enjoyed it Kristy ...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Should haev been 1/2 cup of onion. Besides that, perfect. (And I love onion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I just made this for my lunch for work. I omitted the crab and dill pickle relish. I used no sugar added sweet pickle slices - diced. I also used diced green onion as well. Followed recipe otherwise - Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
My family loved this recipe. It was also a hit at a potluck lunch that I went to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was delicious. I used canned crabmeat and it was still very good. I have always added egg to my tuna salad so this just let me add crabmeat too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Loved it and several other guests I served it to ...loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Very good, but the taste of the crabmeat got a little lost on me. Will stick to a basic recipe next time until another recipe captures my eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Kristy, this recipe rocks! I generally don't like anything with mayo in it, but this was delicious. Thanks =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This is a superb tuna salad that I wouldn't hesitate to serve at buffet or light lunch with Martha Stewart -- or even the President, for that matter. I have always put sweet relish, mayo, and hard boiled egg in my own tuna salad, but this one is so creamy-spreadable and so palate pleasing, I plan on passing the recipe on to friends. Ordinarily, a "mere" tuna salad would not merit that attention, but this version is a classic and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States