Best Ever Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Eh. I cut down the onions and it was still too oniony. And I really like onions. The crab didn't seem to add anything here. Couldn't really taste it. Seemed to be a pretty typical tuna salad that wasn't as good as the ones I've made in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
excellent make a few small changes. didnt have any crabmeat so used seafood salad i had bought at a deli. used 6 green onions in place of white onion and used 1 tablespoon of sweet pickle relish everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Didn't use the crabmeat because I didn't have any but I'm anxious to try it! Even so, it was very tasty. Something seems to be missing but I can't quite put my finger on what it could be. Maybe after it marries overnight I'll feel differently. Either way, I'll be happily using this recipe from now on and I'll let you know if I find the missing ingredient :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is the ONLY tuna salad I make now. I have followed the recipe as written and it is delicious but I no longer add the crabmeat since no one can really taste it. I just use less mayo. Also, since some people don't really like it too sweet, I will use mostly dill relish and just a touch of sweet pickle relish. A lot of times, I'll make a double batch because it tastes so much better the next day. It's so yummy that I think I'll make it now and have it for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My wife and I love this. The relish adds a nice touch, much better that a plain can of tuna and mayo and not that much longer to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeilC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was a great tuna recipe. I just used tuna because I don't like crab and I added a couple more eggs and a little more sweet relish. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Okay, let me preface this by saying I really dislike tuna and the only reason I made this was because my fiancee loves tuna salad. Needless to say I wasn't very optimstic about liking this dish. To my surprise it was wonderful! I didn't think it had a strong tuna flavor (which was to my benefit) and my fiancee really enjoyed it as well. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Oh my god, this is the best tuna salad I have ever tasted. I made it with just a few minor modifications (I reduced the mayonnaise by one-half, increased the tuna by a few ounces, and replaced the two listed relishes with organic zucchini relish). I can't believe how good it is!! Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
NOT A BAD FLAVOR..BUT MAKE SURE YOU REMOVE ANY SHELL (DEBRIS) FROM THE CRAB MEAT. I DIDNT GO THRU THE CLAW MEAT I BOUGHT WELL ENOUGH & MISSED A FEW SHELL PIECES. A REAL TURNOFF...BUT OVERALL A GOOD TASTE ESPECIALLY WITH A LITTLE CAYENNE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Risingsun, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was my first time ever making a Tuna salad. It was a hit at the party everyone was saying the tuna was very good i will make this any time someone ask cause i dont really like to cook unless my husband makes a big fuss. lol!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgette
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States