Best Ever Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
Yummy, I've been looking for a good tuna salad recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This was just WAY too much trouble for something that should be quick and easy. Although the taste was interesting, it isn't something that would make me want to try it again, or serve it to guests. The taste just wasn't worth the time and trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
My family absolutely loves this recipe. I've made this many times. My teenager says she doesn't like tuna salad but she loves this. I had been searching for something more interesting than the normal tuna salad and this is it!!! I'll make this everytime instead of that boring stuff. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Excellent and an excellent change from the ordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This is the best homeade tuna salad recipe i've ever had. It's a must try for any tuna salad fan. You can make varaitions on it to fit your taste. To save time you can omit the boiled egg without losing anything in the flavor department. I also suggest a half cup of onion, instead of a 3/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Wow Kristy! Way to go! This recipe was absolutely delicious! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This recipe is perfect! I doubt I will use any other for tuna salad. I substituted slightly to make it low fat: using 4 hard boiled egg whites, fat-free Miracle Whip, and fat-free sour cream. Everything else I followed exactly and served it on toasted English muffins with sliced tomatoes and a sprinkle of lemon pepper. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This was very tasty. A real keeper. Since I made it just for myself, I used a 6-ounce can of tuna, less crab and just one egg and scaled back on the other ingredients. I didn't have any sour cream, but I don't think it made a difference in the taste. Goes great on toasted bagels with sliced tomatoes. Thanks for such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
This was very tasty - I will definitely keep this recipe - but it wasn't much different than other tuna salads I've had. I was afraid that there would be too many onions, but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
, that's a good tuna salad. Nah, scratch that , that tuna salad is the shizzle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States