Best Ever Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
Excellent! I followed it to the letter. Put on light toasted english muffins topped w/tomato slice and a slice of mozerella cheese. Under the broiler for a minute and....great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I LEFT OUT THE CRAB MEAT WHICH IS PROBABLY WHAT MAKES IT DIFFERENT...MINE TASTED LIKE TYPICAL TUNA SALAD...BUT IT WAS GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Fabulous! This was so great, I was really iffy about all the ingrediants, but they blend so well together. Perfect, this will be the only tuna salad that I make from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This is the best tuna recipe I have ever had, the dill relish makes all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This is the best tuna salad recipe I've ever tried. Next time, I think I will reduce the mayo to 1/3 c. and the onions to 1/2 c., but it is great. Thanks for a keeper, Kristy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I have been looking for a tuna salad that is not so tuna-ish. This is good. I would not use the canned crab - heard from a friend it is terrible. I bought some fresh crab meat, but found some shells in it (in the refrigerator section). I have bought jumbo lump crab meat before and it was awesome - you just have to get it from your seafood department before it sells out for the day, but it is totally worth it! I made the mistake of only putting in 6 oz of tuna by mistake so the salad was kind of on the sweet side from the sweet relish and the crab, so I will be sure to put it all in next time. I was hesitant to put the relish in, but it was nice, and wasn't overpowering or distinguishable enough that my pickle-hating boyfriend couldn't eat it. I am contemplating putting in some drained cottage cheese in, for creaminess and extra protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
The best use ever for canned real crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
, that's a good tuna salad. Nah, scratch that , that tuna salad is the shizzle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
This was very tasty - I will definitely keep this recipe - but it wasn't much different than other tuna salads I've had. I was afraid that there would be too many onions, but it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This was very tasty. A real keeper. Since I made it just for myself, I used a 6-ounce can of tuna, less crab and just one egg and scaled back on the other ingredients. I didn't have any sour cream, but I don't think it made a difference in the taste. Goes great on toasted bagels with sliced tomatoes. Thanks for such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States