Best Ever Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Great easy recipe. Left out the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridger, Montana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I used a can of lump claw meat (rinsed & drained) but I couldn't detect any crab in this...next time I will just leave it out. It's a pretty darn good tuna salad recipe though! I've always added hard-boiled eggs to my tuna salads for sandwiches...if I were serving it in a lettuce cup, I'd leave them out & use apples or something instead. I used organic, low fat sour cream, green onions & dijon mustard. I also used chopped sweet/hot pickle slices for the sweet relish. Added celery seed, granulated garlic (would normally use fresh but I just got one of those nifty grinders ;o) ) as well as a squeeze of lemon. Before I became health conscious, I always ate my tuna salad on white bread. I threw caution into the winds for one night & had it on white, for old time's sake. I missed the wheat! LOL We enjoyed it Kristy ...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Should haev been 1/2 cup of onion. Besides that, perfect. (And I love onion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I just made this for my lunch for work. I omitted the crab and dill pickle relish. I used no sugar added sweet pickle slices - diced. I also used diced green onion as well. Followed recipe otherwise - Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
My family loved this recipe. It was also a hit at a potluck lunch that I went to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was delicious. I used canned crabmeat and it was still very good. I have always added egg to my tuna salad so this just let me add crabmeat too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wilton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Loved it and several other guests I served it to ...loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Very good, but the taste of the crabmeat got a little lost on me. Will stick to a basic recipe next time until another recipe captures my eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Kristy, this recipe rocks! I generally don't like anything with mayo in it, but this was delicious. Thanks =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
This is a superb tuna salad that I wouldn't hesitate to serve at buffet or light lunch with Martha Stewart -- or even the President, for that matter. I have always put sweet relish, mayo, and hard boiled egg in my own tuna salad, but this one is so creamy-spreadable and so palate pleasing, I plan on passing the recipe on to friends. Ordinarily, a "mere" tuna salad would not merit that attention, but this version is a classic and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States