Best Ever Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is an unfortunate recipe. I had to try it because the ingredient list was extraordinary. Well, now I know. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
It took a little longer to throw it all together, but once you start eating it, it's hard to stop. I followed the recipe to the letter but added some diced Pimentos. The taste makes it a keeper for my family. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Followed the recipe to the letter. This was not the best ever tuna salad for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carthage, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Update: The flavors seemd to "marry" overnight & this was much better this morning! Had for brunch on a toasted English muffin. If I make again, I won't add the mustard, or prehaps use Dijon. Original review: The mustard in this tasted weird to me. I couldn't taste the crab (I have always thought when using crab, keep the ingredients simple so that you taste the sweetness of the crab meat). Also, two types of pickle relish plus the addition of dill weed is overkill. Sorry, didn't really like this one. ):
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Great tuna salad! i added a few toasted almonds and it was Fab!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Really great tuna salad. I made it first without the crab and then with. It is great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I made this with leftover salmon instead of tuna and it was delicious! I used salmon instead of tuna and lemon juice and ground pepper instead of lemon pepper, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I doubled the recipe and served it to a crowd of 10 people who all raved that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
It tasted just like my mom's but my mom only used Miracle Whip and tuna...that's it. I was also excited to try the crab meat with the tuna but never tasted the crab, I'll try another can next time to see if it brings out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was the best Tuna salad I have ever had. Even my husband who has never been a fan of tuna salad liked it. I did not use the dill weed, because I didn't have any and I used 1/2 cup green onions instead of the white onions. We ever used this to make tuna melts for the kids and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Awesome recipe!!! I changed it around a bit though. I used two eggs but only 1 yolk (to reduce the calories), 2 sticks of immitation crabmeat instead of canned, 1/4 cup mayonnaise (to reduce calories), 1 tsp lemon and frshly ground pepper (instead of the lemon pepper), 3 slices dill pickles (thiny chopped), and 3/4 green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States