Best Ever Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I agree this is the best tuna salad ever. I thought Whole Foods had the best but this beats it. I made it 3 days ago and it's been better every day. I added a 1/3 c chopped celery for more crunch, a tbsp of lemon juice, a little garlic salt and an extra 1/4 c mayonnaise. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This recipe is amazing! I'm picky about tuna salad and won't eat just any kind. The first time we made it, the only thing I did different was not add sweet relish (bc I hate it), but added more dill in it's place. The second time I made it (which was the next day bc it was so good we ate it all in 1 day) I did not add tuna. Instead, I added 16 oz of the imitation crab and 2 small packages of salad shrimp. I omitted the sweet relish again and doubled the dill relish. I also added a dash of Celery salt. I have looked high & low for a good seafood salad recipe and this was perfect as tuna or seafood! Thanks for sharing, we love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Do not listen to anyone that says time is an issue for this recipe. It has great flavor and the time to make it isn't an issue. I'm guessing that the low stars are from people trying to break from the processed boxed food habit and trying to cook after being diagnosed with diabetes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Best tuna salad I have ever made but it is does take more time than I expected for a quick lunch. I changed a couple of things because I did not have all the ingredients as listed. Instead of the lemon pepper I added two dashes of lemon juice and added black pepper as well. I used krab instead of the canned crab and used a little less onion. Great flavor and I will make again for brunch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
AMAZING. Without a doubt the best tuna salad I've ever made. I followed the recipe but substituted half of the onions for celery. The extra crunch is great. I double the recipe and keep it in the fridge for a few days. I find that I can eat it every day and it's still enjoyable. Crackers, bread, whatever. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This is a great tuna salad receipe I love the idea of mixing the two types of relish with it! I havnt been able to make it with crab or egg yet but the tuna by itself is delicious! Maybe sometime I'll try it with crab as well. The little bit of sour cream that is added isn't even noticable as well as the mustard but that can be changed with adding more. Overall a great tasting and easy to make tuna salad recipe that I will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gianteater

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
To each his own. I like all these things separately, but was not fond of the combination of all these flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Thank You! Thank You! This is by far the best tuna salad I have ever had! My husband who is not a fan of tuna even liked it! The crab is a nice addition to the recipe. It's not too dry, not too runny. A great combination of ingredients. So simple too! I did only use 1/2 cup of onions and I completely eliminated the pickle relishes, I don't care much for them. I did finely chop just about 5 bread and butter pickle slices just to get the color. This was AWESOME, I used to love turkey salad but am now vegetarian so this is great! It's good on toasted bread, crackers, or would be good with lettuce, tomato, and a little mozz. cheese and toasted in the oven on a sub roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
DELICIOUS with the hint of crab and I love the onions and sour cream as additions. I have my mother making this now!! Each time I make it I do a little variation. Today I've put about a half a cup of shredded mozzarella cheese, a pinch of cayenne, and about a cup of cooked macaroni noodles. I find that when I make this I can never make enough so I thought maybe the macaroni will stretch it out...it tastes AWESOME so I don't think that'll help it stick around either!!!! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States