Best Ever Split Pea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Was good, but I think next time less broth, more seasoning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Taylor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hancock, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Really enjoyed this. Used Penzeys "Mural of Flavor" for the salt-free seasoning and all green split peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was very good. I ended up cooking it MUCH longer though to get the peas as soft as I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Excellent! I pureed half of the soup and used green split peas only (because that's all I had). However, I used low-sodium chicken broth along with the amount of salt that the recipe called for and it was too salty. Next time I will cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This truly was the best ever split pea soup. I didn't use celery and put a little turmeric in instead of the seasoning blend. I also didn't need to puree any of it because it came out perfect without it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I was surprised how good it tasted without ham. But it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I was really suprized at how good this soup was.... Its so yummy! As long as you don't look at it, LOL! I made it by the recipe, and would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Fabulous. I hate peas and I loved this soup. Even my husband, notorious for asking me if there's "more" after we finish eating, felt full with just one bowl of this meatless soup. Amazing. Tonight I'm making it with diluted ham drippings instead of chicken broth...already smells delicious! Note: I thought it was better when pureed. Also, I think a few more carrots would be delightful too in order to dress up the color from "pea" to "pretty".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Excellent! followed everything, except for using only green split peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
definitely one of the best I've ever tried!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Split Pea Soup

See how to make hearty split pea soup from scratch.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Split Pea Soup with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, savory, and budget-friendly split pea soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States