Best Ever Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was really good! I love how easy it is to put together. I did think it needed a bit more zip and it DID have that canned taste to it but for a casual get-together, this is great. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLLEY411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valrico, Florida, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This recipe is great, I have made it several times for family and friends and it has always been a hit and the first thing to go. I did add fresh minced garlic to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. It's easy to prepare with few ingredients and it tastes awesome! I buy mini Phyllo pastry cups and put about 1-2 tablespoons of the mixture in them and bake for about 20-25 minutes. They make really great appetizers and they're a little fancier than just the dip. I served them for Easter and for another family gathering as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
FIrst to go at parties. Easy to make and a huge hit. Added a little more cheese than required and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
i made this for a random craving a month or so ago and it was excellent. I've got some baking now too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This recipe was very good...though I did make some changes. I can't leave any recipe alone! I doubled it, as it was for a party. I used roasted garlic alfredo sauce, some Mrs. Dash, and half of a large jar of roasted red peppers, chopped. For the cheese, I used a Parmesan blend, and also a block of grated white cheddar. VERY good!!! Leftovers would be great on a sandwich, or mixed with pasta or rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This recipe isn't only extremely easy, it's tasty too! I put all items into a crock pot and let it heat up, it's a great way to keep it warm all evening, but it doesn't last long. Also, I like to add some Asiago cheese and use garlic mayo, it really gives it some zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I found this to be incredibly bland and nothing like the restaurant dip...it wasnt even that great compared to no dip at all. I tried doctoring it up after the fact to no avail. It had a REALLY strong artichoke flavor, but I attribute that to the fact that there was not much else to cover up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FYRECRACKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Fantastic. Neighbors are still talking about it. Definitely a keeper and bound to be a regular at our gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Easy, excellent and a HIT every time. Double b/c it will be gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States