Best Ever Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
We all loved it! I have always made the Lucsious Spinach Artichoke Dip from this website and my husband and I both thought this recipe was MUCH better and creamier than the other recipe. For my alfredo sauce I used leftover Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce also from this website. Maybe the people who don't like this recipe aren't using a good alfredo sauce?? The only change I made was that I topped it with some mozzarella cheese and put it under the broiler for a few minutes. We had it with tortilla chips and my little girl ate a whole bowl of it as is! This is my new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Not what I expected :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
fixed this little snack for a group at church and they loved it. My wife even wanted me to fix her some.. That was the ticket, as she is my biggest critic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
The very best spinach dip I've made. It disappeared very quickly. A good way to get my teenage sons to eat spinach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by likes2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
By far not the best ever spinach artichoke dip. The alfredo sauce was overpowering and just bland. It tastes nothing like the corporate restaurant dip. I would never recommend or make this again! It is the easiest to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
awesome! used sliced jalapenos from my garden and some cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassagrass
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This is a great, easy recipe for classic spinach artichoke dip. I used Classico jarred Alfredo sauce in the recipe and I served it with pita chips. We didn't finish it but it reheated well the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishkill, New York, USA
Living In: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Very good. I had a 16 oz bag of spinach and used the entire thing, it was still creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Carter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Substituted sour cream for alfredo sauce. Not much flavor to this dip. Next time will add some spices -- maybe some garlic, worcestershire sauce, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This recipe is very good. I added two cloves of fresh minced garlic to add some spice and flavor. This is my new "go to" spinach/artichoke dip. My sister says it tastes too "restauranty" and not homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States