Best Ever Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Very tasty with some tortilla chips. My boyfriend insisted I only give it a four because I used "too much green stuff, not enough white stuff," but he was chomping it down pretty heartily, so I think you win five stars ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraKristin1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
big hit at our baby shower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe is simple, fast, & delicious! I made it for my family and was asked when I'll be making it again. I made some minor tweaks, but they're not necessary, by any means. I used Parmesan-flavored Alfredo sauce and I sprinkled about 1/2 cup of cheese on top of the dip before I put it in the oven so that there would be a layer of melted cheese on top when you take it out of the oven. I also think it can stay an extra 3-5 minutes in the oven so that it's hot a little bit longer (it cools quickly). You can also put the dip into 3-4 smaller oven-safe bowls, which will keep the heat from dissipating as quickly. That being said, the dip is even good when it's cold! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Quick and easy. Great for movie nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonegalH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gallatin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I would have rated this 5 stars, but my Aunt does something I cannot quite figure out that makes hers just a bit better. I doubled the recipe but only had a 16 oz. package of spinach so I just used that. I made my own Alfredo (half and half/parm/butter) baked until the edges bubbled and that's it! I can't say it vanished because someone else stuffed everyone with jalapeno poppers before I arrived :( I will make this for every special occasion and will arrive early next time:) *special note to the person that was hatin on the artichoke flavor, IT'S SPINACH ARTICHOKE DIP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I used fresh chopped spinach and marinated artichokes which really provided a lot of flavor, then the sun dried tomato alfredo-everyone raved, and it was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very good I love this recipe I added 16 oz of spinach because that's how big my package was, it was great. I liked it better than Applebees. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I didn't think this was very good. The mayonnaise taste was pretty awful, and I don't think 20 minutes baking was enough so I had to put it back in another half hour at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is an AMAZING and easy recipe, I LOVED it. I added some sour cream and made in mini Phyllo pastry cups as one of the reviewers suggested. It was to die for..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States