Best Ever Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I LOVE THIS RECIPE! This was so easy to make and very tasty! My husband loved it so much that he made it into a meal, just sat down and ate almost the whole thing i made! I garnished mine on top with extra cheese before putting in the oven, but otherwise, i made the recipe exactly like it said too. My husbands only complaint was that he likes his more blended than this, so next time I'm going to blend it before i bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cajunlady0614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Make it as an appetizer whenever we have guests and they always love it. Great recipe-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was a huge hit. My only bit of tweaking was to add 1 clove of garlic, which I am glad I did. Next time I will add two cloves. I made a double batch which filled 30 phyllo cups and still left lots to bake in a dish. The phyllo cups went in the blink of an eye. People then started dipping tortilla chips into the baking dish. The oohing and ahhhing never stopped until some time after the dip was all gone. The consensus was people preferred the tortilla chips to the phyllo cups. The chips added a bit of saltiness that put the dip over the the top. What a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I make this every time I go to a potluck and it's always the first thing gone! Everyone requests it all the time. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was so good. I didn't add mayo. I pretty much cooked Alfredo sauce from scratch (whipping cream, butter, parmesan chesse). But before I make the Alfredo sauce, I saute fresh spinach and artichoke hearts in olive oil and garlic. I put in the spinach and artichoke into the Alfredo sauce and stir altogether while Alfredo sauce is hot. I added a blend of Italian cheeses to make thick and creamy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this last night and served it with Tortilla chips that I heated. My family loved it! It was easy to make and made for a quick appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is good. I made it as written and instead of baking it, I put it in a mini crockpot. I think next time I will try baking it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good! I put a little more cheese and the whole can of alfredo sauce in it. It's good hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J&JHoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tipton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I was in charge of appetizers for Thanksgiving this year and chose this as one of the dips, it receive rave reviews from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Great dip and incredibly easy to make! I added a little extra cheese, about a tablespoon of minced garlic and a few sprinkles of garlic powder and pepper. I served it with french bread and pita chips. I'd definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States