Best Ever Slow Cooker Italian Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Incredible! Juicy and well flavored!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
My husband and I just loved this recipe. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I make this all the time. Any cut of beef will work. Also, I just use the Aujus Garvy and Italian Dressing mix, then add water instead of boullion. It is salty enough with just the mixes. The juice is perfect for a French Dip sandwich. This is my go to on busy days. I dont even thaw the meat sometimes, I just throw it in the crock pot frozen...YUMMY...!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
262 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I also add garlic and Kitchen Bouquet with a mixture of Wondra flour and water for gravy. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I rarely use processed/packaged food but I needed something that I could throw into the slow cooker with little preparation so I decided to try this one. I made the recipe exactly as stated and could not be happier. This was absolutely delicious. I can't wait until tonight to use the leftovers for french dip sandwiches. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. We love it and will use it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have made this recipe for a few years now. I do not add broth just water (about 4 cups) because there is enough flavor from the au jus packet. I also throw in mushrooms for more deliciousness. Makes a great sandwich on toasted hoagie too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
We added a small jar of sweet banana peppers, and browned the roast on all sides before putting it into the crock pot so that it would not be dry. I did not have the au Jus packet on hand, so made it without that. Will use this over and over as a main meal during fall and winter, especially to use for several meals on the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I added one 10 oz can of low sodium stewed tomatoes and 1/4 cup of banana peppers. Cooked on low for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This rocked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I have not made this particular recipe but have had similar and loved it. I have not been able to make it, though. Does anyone know what size crock pot I should be using? Mine comes out very dry and stringy. Should I be using a smaller slow cooker? I also have a problem with the photo. Not a slow cooked piece of beef and not the chuck cut. Does look delicious.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States