Best Ever Slow Cooker Italian Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was delicious! I used a rump roast since that's all I had. I also did not use the beef broth in order to reduce the sodium content, just 4 cups of water like some others suggested and I did not add any additional salt and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I grew up hating roast. My mom made it often and it was dry and stringy. I found this recipe and decided to give it a shot bcuz my new husband loves red meat. It was AMAZING!! Tender and juicy, it pulled apart with little more than a poke. And the Au Jus is the bomb! We made French Dips with it (+hoagie rolls & pepperjack cheese) and it was gobbled up! Even my teenage son, who usually refuses to eat red meat, had an entire sandwich and asked me to save him some leftovers. This one's a winner and we'll definitely have it again!! (Made exactly like recipe, but used a 14.5 oz can of beef broth)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onion61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Delicious!! I did make a few changes. I didn't use the dry au jus since I couldn't find any without hydrolyzed soy protein ( which we try to avoid), and instead of the beef broth I used beef stock and added enough to completely cover the roast. I added mushrooms on top and otherwise followed the recipe. It was extremely succulent and tender. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
When I made this for a holiday-season birthday party, my family chowed down to a ridiculous extent - some people had three sandwiches! I guess this got their seal of approval! They raved, and all decided that this is our go-to sandwich from now on. It was very easy, and smelled amazing while cooking. I placed provolone and pepper jack cheese slices along with jalapenos and peperoncini to the side. Loved it, and will use the recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
very tasty and soft, we like it so much..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Tried this one and found it to be delicious! Added a gravy made from the liquids and potatoes and veg. and had quite a meal! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I thought that this was outstanding. I followed others' advice and used 4 cups of water instead of the beef broth. After my meat was done, I put the liquid on the stove with some flour to thicken it up and make some really good gravy. My family loved it, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Easy and quick to prepare. Eight guests attested to the roast being excellent. I'll use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Used Eye of the Round Roast and it was incredible. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States