Best Ever Slow Cooker Italian Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made this recipe last Christmas, it was a hit. This may be our new Christmas main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My husband and 2 kiddos did enjoy this recipe as stated above. I'm making it again tonight with double the Italian seasoning and 3 cloves of garlic. It was great as written but we just wanted a little extra flavor. We grabbed some hoagie buns from the bakery section at the supermarket and plan to have a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this yesterday according to the recipe, except I omitted the salt as some others suggested. We all loved it! My husband just raved about it. I added baby carrots and cut up potatoes on top of the roast and cooked it for 8 hours on low. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Loved the way this recipe turned out. Pleasantly surprised it wasn't too salty. I didn't add the salt just in case. I did add 1/2 a bag of baby carrots. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Brantley Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Have tried this recipe many times ,sometimes add carrots and potatoes. It is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was amazing! I wasn't sure what to do with the chuck roast we had, so I tried this. We couldn't stop eating it. My only comment on the recipe is I left out the salt since I knew it would be salty enough with the au jus and good seasonings packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Perfect! I used an arm roast -cooked 7hrs on low. Added 1/4c wine mixed with 2TB cornstarch to sauce after removing the meat and veg. Best slow cooker roast I've ever made- ty for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe is incredibly easy to make. Due to other reviews about too much salt, I omitted the broth (used water instead) and salt. Since I was using this recipe for french dip sandwiches, when it was done cooking, I sliced the meat (used eye of round roast) very thin, put on french rolls, place provolone cheese on it, and broiled the sandwiches for a minute or two and used the juice for dipping. Next time if I plan to use it for sandwiches again, I would omit the onion and reduce the amount of dry dressing mix because the au jus tasted a bit like gravy which is what it is intended for if you eat it like a regular roast. For sandwiches I would tweak, for regular roast, I would do it the same way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I tried this for New Year's and it was AMAZING! Let it cook for about 8.5 hours and it definitely pleased the crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This recipe is a keeper, but should be called a pot roast recipe. Made a few changes: added 1/2 cup of red wine. Used low-sodium beef broth. Added 1# pkg of frozen peas, 8-10 small red potatoes cut in half, 2 cups sliced mushrooms, 1# pkg of baby carrots. Cooked on high setting for 6-1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States