Best Ever Slow Cooker Italian Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I followed this recipe to a tee and I loved it! I'm following a low carb diet and was really craving a cheesesteak sub, so I melted cheese in my portion and it really hit the spot. Next time, I'll omit the salt because it was a little too salty for my taste but this recipe will definitely be added to my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angel Gillette
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My entire family loved this recipe! It was easy to make and very flavorful. We made it with garlic mashed potatoes. Perfect combination. We will be adding this to our meal menu for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Thank you for helping me cook a deliciously tender roast! Before now, I couldn't make a roast to save my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Best flavor! LOVE this recipe! I added potatoes and green beans and it was great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Best roast I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clay Munt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
WOW!!! First, you need to know that roasts are one of my least favorite foods. I now think I'm in love!!! Prepared as written (with the exception of making my own italian dressing and au jus mix, crock pot for 10 hours) in the recipe and this is one awesome roast. Thought left overs would be good in a sandwich, but it doesn't look like there will be any leftovers. A 4lb beef roast, baby carrots and petite red potatoes and this fed our family of 5 to one great meal. Still going back to the serving platter sneaking just one more bite! This was "lick your plate" good!!! The only way I will ever prepare beef roast in the future. I've finally conquered the dreaded, boring, tasteless roast. Thanks!!! Gotta go, still a few bites left...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Delicious, but too salty. I did everything as stated EXCEPT I omitted the extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Man, this is good! I'm a recipe follower, but my rebel husband made it and accidently added French onion soup mix and purposely added, like, 10 dashes of liquid smoke. WOW it was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Delicious! Made it with a chuck roast which I browned in olive oil & garlic before putting it in the slowcooker. I added in small red potatoes & carrots. Only added in 1/2 package of each seasoning and 1/2 can beef consume 1/2 can water. Perfect!! cooked on low for about 5 1/2 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I tried this one and my husband and I really liked it. I follow it exactly, but you could make it without the broth and it would still turn out fine. We pair it with roast potatoes and the recipe 'Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes'. It is a dinner we look forward to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States