Best Ever Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
It was just OK. Rather bland and needed a hint of sweet. Even my hubbie who doesn't like most things sweet agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was very yummy!I just added garlic powder in with the meat but other than that I used all the ingreds...A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
11-14-11: Not the best ever, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very quick and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This turned out really well! I substituted a cayenne and cubanelle pepper for the green pepper and celery. I also used fake meat instead of ground beef chuck, but nonetheless it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by middlemichael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This had a good base to start but alone was very bland i had to add all sorts of things to make it taste descent.Will stick with my regular recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morenci, Michigan, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These were suberb I had two that night as did everbody else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Tip: If you are thinking of leaving out a veggie because your kids don't like peppers, onions, celery, etc, try putting them in the blender. They get all the nutrition and don't even know it! Also, I used 4 tomatoes instead of soup and just pureed all the veggies together. YUM! So many invisible veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smithchelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This tasted nothing like sloppy joes....we had 4 adults try it and none liked it, maybe for hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious! I did find it a little bland following the recipe exactly so I added 2tbsp bbq sauce and 2tbsp ketchup and it was perfect! I find the store bought versions too sweet so this was a nice change. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynzey

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Nanton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States