Best Ever Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
yum....took this to work one day and we were eating shrimp dip at 10am. It was gone by 10:15. It is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
I love seafood...especially shrimp. I originally doubled this recipe and made it for a pool party. My husband and I ended up not going to the party, but we've been enjoying the shimp dip at home for two days now!!!! It's really tasty! We've had it with Ritz crackers. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
Our family loves this recipe. It's easy, fast, fast and always is delicious. I give up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
Too much mayonnaise (sp?) for my taste and I am a big fan of mayo. since I already had the mayo and cream cheese mixture done, I added another 4 ounces of cream cheese and took out just over 1/4 of the original mix. This made it creamier and less mayo tast ing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
excellent! I made a few changes: left out the mayonaise, spead the misture on a large plate then topped with coctail sauce. Dip with crackers - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I've used this recipe 3 times now and have received nothing but grat compliments about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
My 14 yr old made it for our holiday party. It was wonderful and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Awesome and extremely easy! I'll remember this when I need a quick emergency snack for drop-in company. I agree with a previous critic that there may be just a little too much mayonaise in it. Next time I'll reduce the mayo by maybe 2 tablespoons. Also, make sure you use fresh or frozen shrimp rather than canned to be assured of that wonderful shrimp flavor. Great on Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
I've made this dip twice now, once leaving the shrimp whole, the second time pureeing the shrimp, but each time the dip has no shrimp flavor and merely tastes like mayonnaise and has watery consistency. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Quite a delicious dip with good crackers. I used high quality shrimp meat. Half a pound of that was very reasonable. It disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States