Best Ever Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I like this recipe. I altered it just a bit by using 1/2 the mayo. Also, I use steamed shrimp, steamed with Old Bay and I add more Old Bay in the mixture. I'm from Maryland and we use Old Bay in all sorts of seafood recipes. It gives it a delcious flavor and spices up this delicious and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
it was ok i mean nothing special maybe with a couple more ingredients it would of been better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I'm giving this 4 stars because there is not enough seasoning for my taste. It's a good basic recipe. With some additions I was able to make this awesome, so thank you for the springboard!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conchmom33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
If you are not tasting shrimp, try using only domestic shrimp. It is wild caught from the ocean, so it has the wonderful shrimp taste and flavor you grew up with. If you don't ask for wild caught shrimp, you will get farm-raised from a foreign country. They are mushy and have no flavor. The recipe was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcneelj

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
a good, quick appetizer. I served it with triscuits. I used about 3/4cup lite mayonnaise. Also used lite cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Quite a delicious dip with good crackers. I used high quality shrimp meat. Half a pound of that was very reasonable. It disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
I've made this dip twice now, once leaving the shrimp whole, the second time pureeing the shrimp, but each time the dip has no shrimp flavor and merely tastes like mayonnaise and has watery consistency. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Awesome and extremely easy! I'll remember this when I need a quick emergency snack for drop-in company. I agree with a previous critic that there may be just a little too much mayonaise in it. Next time I'll reduce the mayo by maybe 2 tablespoons. Also, make sure you use fresh or frozen shrimp rather than canned to be assured of that wonderful shrimp flavor. Great on Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
My 14 yr old made it for our holiday party. It was wonderful and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I've used this recipe 3 times now and have received nothing but grat compliments about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States