Best Ever Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was a surprisingly good recipe!! I wasnt sure what to expect. I made sure to cook the shrimp in butter to give it a little more flavor. I also used more cream cheese than mayo. Just make sure to refrigerate before serving. Thanks for the quick and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Mmmmm. This is really good stuff. Now, I didn't follow the recipe exactly, so I'll tell you what I did different: 1 cup minced cooked (not canned) shrimp, 1/4 cup mayonnaise (thats all I had!), and no celery (didn't have any). I just made it a few minutes ago (I was barely able to wait for the shrimp to cool off!) and I'm eating it right now.......probably going to polish off half of it right now.....really good stuff! One could add and subtract from this dip to make it their own. I wasnt too sure I would like this, but it's awesome and lends it's self to customization. I'll use this simple yet wonderful recipe again for sure! So glad I tried this dip. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIFAERIE79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOBSTER
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is a tasty, easy and fast dip to make!! I used 2 cans (yes cans) of shrimp, fat free cream cheese, 2 heaping Tbsp of fat free mayo, green onions and Old Bay Seasoning. Make ahead and let the flavours meld some, delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Wow I never thought i would enjoy shrimp dip but this is great. I want to have a bbq just so that i can make it for ppl lol so easy 2 . thanks for sharring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Couldn't get enough of this, practically ate it all myself, my kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymondville, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
great party dip - not too hard to make - it is better if made the day before to let all the flavors coalesce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymcorridor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I loved this recipe. I made a few slight changes. I boiled the shirmp, strained them and added some Old Bay Seaoning and Seasoning Salt. I mixed about 9-10oz of the cream cheese spread with 2 tablespoons of mayonaise and some diced onions. I cut the shrimp into small pieces and mixed it in. After getting really scared about the possibilites of a bad outcome, I just dove in and added the Ritz crackers as a side item and it turned out great. I do not think that I would like it too cold though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This dip tastes fantastic. The problem I had was that it separates when it sits out. The clumpy was unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
this was a good recipe but we did something a little different. we used frozen shrimp, peeled and diced then stir fried it with garlic, minced celery, butter, and diced onions. the mix was then added to the rest of the ingredients with its sauce. the entire dip was the biggest hit of this past thanksgiving's party. it went really good with ritz crackers or any kind of cracker that doesn't have too much salt on it. i'll definitely be making this again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Truly the "Best Ever"! ! I use only fresh cooked shrimp, none of the fake tasting canned or frozen stuff for me! ! I also use a little more celery & very mild onion than is called for, all chopped very fine. I think this would be good with crab or clams, too, but haven't tried it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States