Best Ever Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Wow I never thought i would enjoy shrimp dip but this is great. I want to have a bbq just so that i can make it for ppl lol so easy 2 . thanks for sharring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Couldn't get enough of this, practically ate it all myself, my kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymondville, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
great party dip - not too hard to make - it is better if made the day before to let all the flavors coalesce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymcorridor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I loved this recipe. I made a few slight changes. I boiled the shirmp, strained them and added some Old Bay Seaoning and Seasoning Salt. I mixed about 9-10oz of the cream cheese spread with 2 tablespoons of mayonaise and some diced onions. I cut the shrimp into small pieces and mixed it in. After getting really scared about the possibilites of a bad outcome, I just dove in and added the Ritz crackers as a side item and it turned out great. I do not think that I would like it too cold though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This dip tastes fantastic. The problem I had was that it separates when it sits out. The clumpy was unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
this was a good recipe but we did something a little different. we used frozen shrimp, peeled and diced then stir fried it with garlic, minced celery, butter, and diced onions. the mix was then added to the rest of the ingredients with its sauce. the entire dip was the biggest hit of this past thanksgiving's party. it went really good with ritz crackers or any kind of cracker that doesn't have too much salt on it. i'll definitely be making this again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Truly the "Best Ever"! ! I use only fresh cooked shrimp, none of the fake tasting canned or frozen stuff for me! ! I also use a little more celery & very mild onion than is called for, all chopped very fine. I think this would be good with crab or clams, too, but haven't tried it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I add couple tblsp of chili sauce,and 1 tblsp horseradish and buy the canned shrimp and chop up, very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I like this recipe. I altered it just a bit by using 1/2 the mayo. Also, I use steamed shrimp, steamed with Old Bay and I add more Old Bay in the mixture. I'm from Maryland and we use Old Bay in all sorts of seafood recipes. It gives it a delcious flavor and spices up this delicious and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
it was ok i mean nothing special maybe with a couple more ingredients it would of been better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States