Best Ever Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I loved this recipe! When I first made this I didnt realize the shrimp was part of the dip so I used it as an actual dip for my shrimp. Luckily it turned out even better! I cooked the shrimp on olive oil added salt, pepper, and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I serve this appetizer often. Serve with Triscuit Rosemary and Olive Oil crackers. It makes the dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Sorry, not a fan. Bland and runny. Used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream as others suggested. Even tried to add more seasonings and veggies to add flavor. Didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilnavaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Every time I make this everyone wants the recipe. So easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
loved this so did the family used large frozen shrimp instead of canned like some others suggested. cilantro and dill some lemon juice and sour cream instead of mayo. also left out the celery and replaced it with minced garlic hmm guess didn't like it this way that much at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Awesome dip. Used 8oz cream cheese, 1/2c miracle whip, 3/4c chopped celery, 2tsp grated onion, 1/2tsp salt, 1T lemon juice and 1 can cocktail shrimp drained and rinsed. Served with wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I used 3/4 C. mayo, added about 1 tsp. lemon juice, and some dried chives. Honestly, it needed some color! Next time I will add Old Bay. Yum. Everyone loved it with crackers, sesame sticks and pretzels. Easy and great appetizer. Thank you a bunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This dip was delicious. I cooked the shrimp with EVOO, Tastefully Simple Seasoning Salt, and Pepper. Everyone loved it. It was so easy to make. I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Sooo good! Have made twice now and everyone always enjoys! I add a little garlic powder cause I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. We buy shrimp at our local deli and have it steamed with cajun seasoning. We chop shrimp and add to other ingredients. We love it and have shared this recipe with family and friends. Mary Goodenough Fayetteville, TN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States