Best Ever Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
my family has made this dip for 30 some years... always requested at get togethers.. so yummy.. best served with triscuits...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Waste of shrimp! This recipe has too much mayonnaise in it which totally drowns out the flavor of the shrimp. What a date night disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I loved this recipe! When I first made this I didnt realize the shrimp was part of the dip so I used it as an actual dip for my shrimp. Luckily it turned out even better! I cooked the shrimp on olive oil added salt, pepper, and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I serve this appetizer often. Serve with Triscuit Rosemary and Olive Oil crackers. It makes the dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Sorry, not a fan. Bland and runny. Used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream as others suggested. Even tried to add more seasonings and veggies to add flavor. Didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilnavaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Every time I make this everyone wants the recipe. So easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
loved this so did the family used large frozen shrimp instead of canned like some others suggested. cilantro and dill some lemon juice and sour cream instead of mayo. also left out the celery and replaced it with minced garlic hmm guess didn't like it this way that much at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Awesome dip. Used 8oz cream cheese, 1/2c miracle whip, 3/4c chopped celery, 2tsp grated onion, 1/2tsp salt, 1T lemon juice and 1 can cocktail shrimp drained and rinsed. Served with wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I used 3/4 C. mayo, added about 1 tsp. lemon juice, and some dried chives. Honestly, it needed some color! Next time I will add Old Bay. Yum. Everyone loved it with crackers, sesame sticks and pretzels. Easy and great appetizer. Thank you a bunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This dip was delicious. I cooked the shrimp with EVOO, Tastefully Simple Seasoning Salt, and Pepper. Everyone loved it. It was so easy to make. I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States