Best Ever Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
yum....took this to work one day and we were eating shrimp dip at 10am. It was gone by 10:15. It is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
If you are not tasting shrimp, try using only domestic shrimp. It is wild caught from the ocean, so it has the wonderful shrimp taste and flavor you grew up with. If you don't ask for wild caught shrimp, you will get farm-raised from a foreign country. They are mushy and have no flavor. The recipe was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcneelj

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I've used this recipe 3 times now and have received nothing but grat compliments about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
I love seafood...especially shrimp. I originally doubled this recipe and made it for a pool party. My husband and I ended up not going to the party, but we've been enjoying the shimp dip at home for two days now!!!! It's really tasty! We've had it with Ritz crackers. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I loved this recipe. I made a few slight changes. I boiled the shirmp, strained them and added some Old Bay Seaoning and Seasoning Salt. I mixed about 9-10oz of the cream cheese spread with 2 tablespoons of mayonaise and some diced onions. I cut the shrimp into small pieces and mixed it in. After getting really scared about the possibilites of a bad outcome, I just dove in and added the Ritz crackers as a side item and it turned out great. I do not think that I would like it too cold though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Truly the "Best Ever"! ! I use only fresh cooked shrimp, none of the fake tasting canned or frozen stuff for me! ! I also use a little more celery & very mild onion than is called for, all chopped very fine. I think this would be good with crab or clams, too, but haven't tried it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
My 14 yr old made it for our holiday party. It was wonderful and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Awesome and extremely easy! I'll remember this when I need a quick emergency snack for drop-in company. I agree with a previous critic that there may be just a little too much mayonaise in it. Next time I'll reduce the mayo by maybe 2 tablespoons. Also, make sure you use fresh or frozen shrimp rather than canned to be assured of that wonderful shrimp flavor. Great on Triscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
this was a good recipe but we did something a little different. we used frozen shrimp, peeled and diced then stir fried it with garlic, minced celery, butter, and diced onions. the mix was then added to the rest of the ingredients with its sauce. the entire dip was the biggest hit of this past thanksgiving's party. it went really good with ritz crackers or any kind of cracker that doesn't have too much salt on it. i'll definitely be making this again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
Our family loves this recipe. It's easy, fast, fast and always is delicious. I give up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States